Who We Are

The Florida Democratic Party (hereinafter, “FDP”) has chartered its statewide Caucus for Florida LGBTQ+ Democrats, which has continued under various names since its creation (hereinafter, “state Caucus”).

This chapter is chartered by the state Caucus as its Manatee County chapter and is subject to and derives its authority from the state Caucus and the state Caucus’s charter from the FDP.

The name of this chapter of the state Caucus – a chapter composed of Manatee County Democrats who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or other sexual orientation or gender non-conforming minority, and their allies (hereinafter, “LGBTA”) – shall be the Manatee LGBTA Democratic Caucus (hereinafter, “the Chapter”, “this chapter”).


Officers and members of the Caucus Board of Directors are elected for two-year terms.  Elections are held in February of odd-numbered years.

Caucus Officers and Board of Directors

  • President:  Kent Noel
  • Vice President for Operations: Randall Coleman
  • Vice President for Membership and Programs: Daniel Coppinger
  • Secretary: Diana Cowans
  • Treasurer: Cheryl Thomas
  • Additional Board Members:
    • Anthony Hardie
    • Dan Thomas (IT and Communications)

(all terms are February 2021 to February 2023)